RCIA Program - Online
Free Program Lesson Guide

posted by Webmaster on October 29, 2023

Download this PDF document below

Becoming Catholic through the Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults (RCIA).

The My Catholic Life! Series is perfect for converts to Catholicism as supplemental or preparation material to complement your parishes RCIA program. This RCIA Program by My Catholic Life! can be used as a 24-week study of the entire Catholic faith. This series is free in electronic form and provides a complete and faithful summary of the Catechism of the Catholic Church in an easy-to-read format. It also presents our faith in a personal and understandable way. Participants may follow along and read the lessons in a variety of ways:

  1. Through the website using the Lessons Guide for free. Please note that the entire My Catholic Life! Series is available free of charge through its website.
  2. By purchasing the eBook or paperback, if you prefer that format.
  3. Simply share this easy to remember web address with others, www.MyCatholic.Life/rcia, and they will be directed to the study lessons.

All sections of this series may also be copied and printed for use at any Catholic church or institution throughout the world as long as it is not published or sold. Included is a suggested 24-week format covering the entire Catechism of the Catholic Church. You may also use the Small Group Study format for group discussion.


Part I. Catholic Beliefs

  • Lesson 1. Coming to Faith
  • Lesson 2. God and His Creation
  • Lesson 3. The God-Man and His Mother
  • Lesson 4. God Suffers Death
  • Lesson 5. Death Has No Victory
  • Lesson 6. The Holy Spirit
  • Lesson 7. The Church
  • Lesson 8. The Glorious and Final Things

Part II. Catholic Worship

  • Lesson 9. The Greatest Act on Earth
  • Lesson 10a. Sacraments: A Personal Encounter
  • Lesson 10b. The Sacrament of Baptism
  • Lesson 11. The Sacrament of Confirmation
  • Lesson 12. The Most Holy Eucharist
  • Lesson 13a. The Sacrament of Penance
  • Lesson 13b. The Sacrament of the Anointing of the Sick
  • Lesson 14. The Sacrament of Holy Orders
  • Lesson 15. The Sacrament of Matrimony
  • Lesson 16a. An Introduction to Prayer
  • Lesson 16b. The Lord's Prayer

Part III. Catholic Morality

  • Lesson 17. Who Am I?
  • Lesson 18. The Moral Law
  • Lesson 19. The 1st, 2nd and 3rd Commandments - Loving God
  • Lesson 20. The 4th Commandment - Loving Your Family
  • Lesson 21. The 5th Commandment - Murder, Anger, and Human Dignity - The Fifth Commandment
  • Lesson 22. The 6th and 9th Commandments - Chastity, Purity, Affection and Marital Love
  • Lesson 23. The 7th and 10th Commandments - Stealing and Coveting
  • Lesson 24. The 8th Commandment - The Truth Will Set You Free

We hope you've enjoyed this eBook RCIA Program Guide by My Catholic Life! Have a blessed day! +

Download this PDF document below

Number of Pages: 7
Printable: Yes